What People Think We Do

Lately, many of our friends, family members, and co-workers have been asking us a difficult question, “What do you guys actually do?”. It’s a fair enough inquiry, but not an easy one to answer.  We recently posted a video to poke fun at the fact that many of our peers give us a hard time for slacking during office hours.  While this is not entirely true, we do acknowledge there are certain perks to being an INtern.  This prompted us to take an outside look at how various people in our lives perceive our working conditions.

What My Friends Think I Do:

Sales training

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

What My Mom Thinks I Do:

Brainstorming

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

What Society Thinks I Do:

This doesn’t taste like hot chocolate.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

What My Boss Thinks I Do:

Crunching numbers.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

What I Think I Do:

Reviewing a $100 million dollar deal

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

What I Actually Do:

Preparing to “Meet with clients”

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Looks like a typical day in the office to me.

Thanks for reading and please keep up with our antics on Facebook and Youtube.  We encourage you to comment on our page and are always willing to answer your questions.  Keep an eye out for out next video promoting an upcoming event with the Minnesota Twins, it’s sure to be a big “hit”!

-The INterns

About Luke Trepanier
I'm currently studying marketing and English at the University of Minnesota-Duluth.

2 Responses to What People Think We Do

  1. Kelley says:

    oh my goodness this blog was hilarious!!! I just stopped on line to look at a few classroom supplies I want to order and this caught my eye! Thanks for a really good laugh.

Leave a Reply

